North Dakota Bankers Association - link home

About Us Government Relations and Legal Education Business Partners Communications



Drought Disaster Declaration Makes Small Business Disaster Loan Assistance Available

Posted on 8/8/2017

The U.S. Small Business Administration has Economic Injury Disaster Loans available in 26 North Dakota counties due to the Disaster Declaration for drought by the U.S. Secretary of Agriculture. Economic Injury Disaster Loans offer working capital loans to help small businesses to meet their ordinary and necessary financial obligations that cannot be met as a direct result of the disaster. These loans are intended to assist through the disaster recovery period.

The 15 primary counties are: Adams, Billings, Bowman, Burleigh, Divide, Golden Valley, Hettinger, McLean, Mercer, Morton, Oliver, Slope, Stark, Ward, and Williams. And the 11 contiguous counties are: Burke, Dunn, Emmons, Grant, Kidder, McHenry, McKenzie, Mountrail, Renville, Sheridan, and Sioux.
The application filing deadline is February 28, 2018.

For more information, contact SBA's Disaster Assistance Customer Service Center by calling (800) 659-2955, emailing:, or visiting SBA's website at

ND Disaster 15196 Fact Sheet:

ND SBA Disaster Map 7.31.2017:

Members Only
Calendar of Events

NDBanks Benefit Trust

Office Depot